One of my favorite memories. Post a couple of years ago.

All Things White Sox...

English: Game action at Comiskey Park, Chicago... English: Game action at Comiskey Park, Chicago, Illinois, USA. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Nail biting my way through another bottom of the ninth inning the other night, as the Sox managed to hold off Kansas City (Kansas City again!) for a much-needed victory, I flashed back many years ago to a game where the fans witnessed a blown save, (I believe Skip Pitlock was the culprit on the mound for the Sox). And in one massive effort that looked as though it had been pre-planned, the large Comiskey Park crowd on Seat Cushion Night showered the entire field with those White Sox seat cushions. Of course, not wanting to part with my own, I remain firmly seated, refusing to send mine sailing off into the night skies.

For many years, that seat cushion hung in my garage and always was a reminder of those many give-aways that owner Bill Veeck made…

View original post 127 more words

