Tags

, , ,

Time right now for only a short blurb about Frank Thomas, “The Big Hurt,” being voted into the Major League Baseball Hall of Fame. I think it is great and that he got in on the first ballot. I had the opportunity to watch Frank from the very beginning, and I always knew that there was something special about his hitting talents. And he served pretty well for several seasons as a regular first baseman, a fact that many overlook when they think of him strictly as a designated hitter.

In the days ahead, I will share my thoughts and memories of Frank’s White Sox career. It’s always terrific when something good happens to a Sox player, and this definitely is something very good. Congratulations, #35. I’m looking forward to writing several posts about the life and career of the Sox’ greatest all-time hitter. 🙂

