Tags

, , , , ,

Spring training

Spring training (Photo credit: rbanks)

I feel as though I’ve been neglecting to update this blog, and now that November has passed and all of its obligations done, and the NaNoWriMo project finished, I can get back to thinking and writing about the White Sox.

I was glad to learn of the re-signing of Peavy and Floyd, certainly two important members of the pitching staff to go along with Chris Sale. I hope they all can stay healthy this coming season. And as I type this on this gray and rainy December morning, I’m realizing that spring training isn’t all that far off.

In my next post, I’ll talk about my experiences at spring training in Sarasota, where the White Sox trained for years. I even talked my in-laws into moving across the state from Stuart, Florida, so I could go to Sox games while I was there on spring break! More on all of that in the next post.

In the meantime, enjoy the season we’re now in, and hope for some good tidings to go the White Sox way in 2013!

See you at the ballpark!

 

