Tags

, , ,

There is much to write about favorite White Sox players from years past as well as memorable games and visits to the grand lady that was Comiskey Park. There is much to write about the characters who populated the ballpark all those years and the broadcasters who kept us hanging on the edge of our seats with every exciting White Sox game–win or lose!

22:28, 24 March 2004 . . Rdikeman . . 639x421 ...

22:28, 24 March 2004 . . Rdikeman . . 639×421 (55,282 bytes) (Old Comiskey Park, Chicago, 1990, by Rick Dikeman) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And I will be sharing those thoughts about those topics and many more in the months ahead. Right now, though, I’m going to take a break from regular posting as I’m currently at work on my next novel, which happens to be within November, which is National Novel Writing Month. I have until the end of the month to complete a 50,000 word novel, and that will require most of my time. At the same time, I’ll be mentally piecing together some blog thoughts to share upon my return. Please visit often…

See you at the ballpark!